Inspired by Your Words


Posted here per my sister’s request:

Inspired By Your Words

I want to catch your words
as they fall from your lips
to cup them in my hands
and cradle them

I want to kiss the tips of your fingers
(then fingers to lips)
as they type to me
and tell your tale

I want to touch what you say
feel the pricks from your past,
peel the words (letter by letter),
paste your scars to my skin

I want the truth of your shame
to pierce and permeate part(icle)s
of my words, in your in(complete)ness
that you inspire

1 comment
  1. Lemuel said:

    reminds me of Neruda!!
    absolutely love the lines “I want to kiss the tips of you fingers” & “paste your scars to my skin”

Leave a Reply

