8 years later..


Today marks 8 years of an event that changed my life and continues to contribute to so much of who I am today. 8 years ago on June 6th, a beautiful person, a truly unique individual and a boy I was privledged to call my friend passed away.

He was only 14 when he died (a mere 4 days away from his birthday) but the impact he had on people (myself included) was so profound. I can’t believe it’s been 8 years already. Every year on this day I fear to acknowledge that my memories of him fade and now I only have a handful of snippits of him left. Despite that, I still feel sooooo blessed to have had him in my life, and I am overjoyed that I can still hear his laugh in my head (if only there was some way I could let you hear it too, it’s the most infectious laugh I’ve ever heard!)

Please keep his family in  your prayers as I’m sure his mother, father and two sisters still miss him and feel his absense every day.

2 comments
  1. i can’t believe it – 8 years.
    you were and have even since then been a good friend, to him and to so many others. i should take a hint as to what a friend means.

  2. binisha said:

    really heart touching……………………………

Leave a Reply

