I dream in sound


Enclosed in my mind,
weightless (yet more than alive)
I feel the shape of me: eyes closed, arms raised, standing
<hypnotized>

in an auditorium
(not empty) but
filled with the souls of  strings, brass, and bass
I float on the notes that have not yet been composed

I hear feats of melodies –
(a euphoric cacophony)

and I am swept away knowing I can’t recreate
(not even in my memory)
the most beautiful of music

I hear half asleep.

Never to be hung on staffs and circles on lines
I mourn the fact that your ears
are not as blessed at mine,

that I cannot share
the sounds I dream.

1 comment
  1. norrbu said:

    i hear half asleep quite often.

Leave a Reply

