love, I got you now, I got you now, I got you


Every few months, I come across a song that I can play over and over and over (and over…) again, without getting enough.

I find there exists music of such beauty that it’s not my ears that do the listening; the music moves inside of me and the notes dance inside my ribcage while my voice becomes a younger sibling tagging along the song (and remember, I can’t sing).

For some people its the music, for others it may be the lyrics, but for me it must be both. And so, love, I’ve got you now, I’ve got you now, I’ve got you…

and baby, you’ve got me too…

Leave a Reply

