Oh the depth I am capable of


The would-have-been 15 min drive from work to home took an hour and a half tonight since it was my turn to be at the end of the route. Touring half the city in the dark, staring at the swollen moon peeking behind nighttime clouds, I tried to make a mental map of my thoughts as they spread like ripples from stones skipping in water.

It’s near impossible to keep track of all the things that crossed my mind, but I was left thinking: If I really wanted to develop my thoughts and become a philosopher, I should become a driver.

The endless roads, the hum of the engine, the occasional jolts of potholes and the lull of driving that leaves me in a comfortable silence – prime for thinking and thinking and thinking….

…too bad I couldn’t drive and write down my thoughts at the same time. Bummer.

2 comments
  1. I love cities at night and early in the mornings. At night they look and feel like a ghost town, in the morning you get to see city waking up. Anytime I am up past midnight, I always feel a certain sense of adventure knowing the world around me is fast asleep, and there is nothing more amazing than going to sleep as the city wakes up. I bet this is how Batman feels!

  2. Kancha said:

    If I really wanted to develop my thoughts and become a philosopher, I should become a driver.–> what an idea :))

Leave a Reply

