blog-a-lot, read-so-little


I’ve been blogging a lot, busting out a post every few days or so (even if I use photos and sometimes cheat) and as much joy and relief as I get from pulling thoughts out of my head and placing them here, I’d like to fill my little noggin with something more than the drama of the Kardashians (for serial Kim? 72 days? What were you trying to do? One-up Steve Job’s death?)

So, bloggers, friends, blogger-friends, and I got talking and an idea was born: a book club! (Okay fine, so the idea isn’t as original as the revolutionary iProducts) but several of us seem interested and I was wondering if there was anyone out there who’d care to join? (Of course, ‘join’ is a loose term right now seeing as nothing actually exists for you to join…but we’re working on that!)

The idea so far: meet once a month, possible at different locations every month, one book a month.

Simple right? If you’re remotely interested leave me a comment telling me my friends and I are awwwwwesome, or shoot me an emailz (yes, with a ‘z’) at shethinkstoherself@gmail.com

Ex-ce-lante, I can’t wait to start reading more.

(Could I have found a more cheesy picture for this post? I think not. But check out the DIVERSITY. Woo hoo!!)

3 comments
  1. Ellie said:

    Diversity? Maybe for the ’90s, but nowadays the above photo needs to have a kid with glasses, in a wheelchair, who is adopted and has two moms of a different race. THAT’S diversity. Also, I want to be in your bookclub. Maybe you can post the books you’re reading on your blog so I can take a gander? BOOKSSSSSS!!!

  2. D said:

    you know my response ni hoina?

  3. icanwritesomething said:

    I have just finished reading ‘The Zahir’ by Paulo Coelho.. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

