Sewing project: Take one


For those of you who thought I was kidding about sewing my own clothes, allow me to present today’s outfit:

My new skirt!
२०१२०४०६-०१३७२५ उत्तर मध्यान्ह.jpg

 

Side view (please note how the butt is about the same degree of curve as the bhoodi. mmmm)
२०१२०४०६-०१३७५२ उत्तर मध्यान्ह.jpg

 

Details on the back slit thing, because if I fashion my own clothes I don’t just put it together, I style…sorta.
२०१२०४०६-०१३८०६ उत्तर मध्यान्ह.jpg

 

Also, I felt like a total asshole taking pics of myself in the mirror with my phone. Anyone else think it’s time for me to move on to MySpace?

Also, also, I am actually NOT taking orders–please don’t bother sending me your measurements, but if you do send fabric (and zippers), I will make something else for myself 😀

….what do I make next?

6 comments
  1. thoughts said:

    its pretty good..did you make all those embroidery too,its very good..also your bhoodi doesn’t look that big and i did think you were trying to show your butt oho….

  2. Ellie said:

    Can I have the pattern?! It looks awesome!

    • Erm. You say “pattern” like there was a plan….I sorta looked up ideas online and then bought fabric and a zipper and then cut and stitched and sewed and then, magic happened and a skirt appeared 🙂

  3. kc said:

    did u use sewing machine?..:P the back slit work looks like hand work. it look awesome!!!

    • Thanks! I don’t have a sewing machine so the entire skirt is hand sewen! I am super proud of myself 🙂

  4. not sure why, but ‘dhaka ko bandana’ came to mind as the next make which you’ll probably never make
    (and your blog for some reason is no longer allowing me to enter my site so using my seldom-used twitter handle to comment .. first time in the Internets :))

Leave a Reply

