So much so much


As much as I love writing, the only good reason to not be writing is because I’m living.

It’s been over a week since I’ve been in a new country and I have two more weeks of more places to go. I haven’t been able to wrap my head around all the experiences I’ve had–they’ve been far too many for words, far beyond words.

Sure, there’s been the shopping and the tourist things but the reason I’m here and the highlight of this trip was being able to be here, to be a part of, to watch and see my best friend get married. But the way I feel, the thoughts I have, for some reason I’m inclined to think they don’t belong here.

Though this is my blog and my personal space, something as sacred as marriage and the marriage of the the girl I’ve grown with into a woman, well, that’s not the kind of thing I’m willing to expose. They’re private, and holy, and need to be nestled. Hidden in and preserved in solidified honey.

What I can say and what I want to post here–mostly as a reminder to myself–is just how incredibly blessed I am. I do believe I’m living what will be some of the best weeks of my life, and like some photos I intentionally don’t take–there is much I want to record only in my head.

1 comment
  1. D said:

    that is a lovely way to put it 🙂 and i agree.

Leave a Reply

