Reassurance


We all look for comfort where we can find it. I tried to ask someone to deliver me reassurance in the way words sound. I asked for laughter to be poured down my throat but it never goes as deep to touch the place that is troubled most.

Looking for stability in humans is a weakness I am trying to mend, and oddly enough, at my weakest and at my best, it’s so easy to rely on the One on whom I know I can depend. Even then even then even then, there is all this unrest.

Give me wisdom Lord, give me strength.

1 comment
  1. Firefly said:

    Love this post. I feel the same. thanks for sharing xoxo

Leave a Reply

