Losing Monty


There were other things on my mind. Family. Traveling. How much I fucking hate Delhi. Moving.
…and then I get home and find out Monty passed away.

There are few teachers who teach well, and in truth, I was never Monty’s student. Not in a classroom anyway. Instead, Monty…over the years and the snippets of him I experienced, was a teacher who thrust the joys of life upon those who were fortunate to be around him. With unbeatable humor, and a heart that was cloaked in compassion and humility, Monty was more than just fun, Monty did more than just teach, Monty inspired.

With him gone, there is now one less person to keep my faith in humanity.

Leave a Reply

